In the state of Florida, the workers compensation law requires the injured worker to report the accident to the employer within 30 days of the accident. However, we recommend to our clients and our potential clients that they report the accident right away to their supervisor, the owner, HR, whoever’s in charge, it’s very important that you report it right away because the employers have a tendency to either forget about the accident, didn’t document the accident, or pretend that they don’t know anything about it, and then deny the claim to the insurance company. And so what we recommend to our clients and our potential clients is that they report the accident to the employer by sending a text or an email or something, asking the employer for medical treatment as a result of the accident well within the 30 days, so that later on, the employer cannot claim that they did not know anything about the accident.
FL Workers’ Comp Law Firm Joins Industry Peers at Workers’ Compensation Bench Bar Conference
WEST PALM BEACH, Florida – Lyle B. Masnikoff and Associates, P.A. participated in Palm Beach County Bar Association’s annual Workers’ Compensation Bench Bar Conference on